Tags

, , , ,

In honor of Blushing Mischief’s ‘A Spank In Time’s’  release day, we thought we would give you a little look into just who you’ll find within it’s pages of delight. 

Without wasting a moment, I’ll let Vanora and Kinnon speak for themselves from their own home, enjoy!

*********

Vanora: First question, Kinnon. What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Kinnon: *smirks* My sword of course, isn’t she a beauty?

Vanora: *ignoring the smirk* What is your most marked characteristic?

Kinnon: Why, my big-

Vanora: Kinnon!

Kinnon: What? I was going to say muscles. Gods, what a mind you have.

Vanora: Uh-huh. And your greatest regret?

Kinnon: Hmm, haven’t run into it yet.

Vanora: Which talent would you most like to have?

Kinnon: Talent? I have many talents, but I think I would most like to cook. You know those fancy meals you can get in the pubs? Yes, definitely cooking.

Vanora: *mumbling* Of course, a talent with your stomach. And the quality you most like in a man?

Kinnon: Strength. Of will, of heart, of muscle, any of them will make them a good brother-in-arms.

Vanora: Okay, and in a woman?

Kinnon: The same…and a nice, round-

Vanora: Kinnon! Really, you big brute, can you not behave for a moment in time?

Kinnon: Fine, fine, what else?

Vanora: What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

Kinnon: My apparent inability to withstand blows to the head. Now THAT would be a talent to have. 

Vanora: I hate to ask this one, but what do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Kinnon: A lot of virtues are overrated, pride for one, can get you killed more often than not.

Vanora: Alright then, on what occasions do you lie?

Kinnon: When the truth can get me killed or worse.

Vanora: Last one, if you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Kinnon: I’m really considering that cooking talent, but for now *scoops up Vanora, holding her to him* Now, since I played nice and answered all your questions-

Vanora: Nice…is that what you call it?

Kinnon: Yes, I do. Now it’s time for us to have an interview, in private. No questions.

Vanora: *waves as Kinnon kicks the door shut*

************

*ahem* And that is the end of our moment with the people from Rules of  Engagement, just one tale in this fantastic collection.

To find out more about the stories in this hot and gorgeous anthology, follow the links below for more interviews from my fellow Blushing Mischief authors:

P.J. Perryman          A.C. Masterson         A.T Quinn

Jill Glass                 Sadie Dane                  Sara Peal

And without further ado, published by Blushing Books and written by Blushing Mischief’s group of talented authors, we present to you, A Spank In Time.

Spank in Time Cover_edited-1

Now available at Blushing Books.